Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List


Nominations Update

Published on 4/2/2019

With the start of April, the nominations process for new board members is closing and the ICF-CT election ballots will soon be sent out. The election process will be open for 3 weeks and close April 25.  At the virtual meeting on April 26, and in the newsletter that will follow, the board for 2019-2020 will be announced. 

The slate of candidates is as follows:

  • President automatically fills from president-elect. Welcome Monica Leggett, PCC 
  • President Elect - Judy Garfinkel, ACC
  • Secretary – Lauren Krasnow – 2-year commitment
  • Technology Chair – Steve Porcaro, ACC – 1 year only
  • Marketing Chair – Larry Ackerman, ACC - 1 year only, (if someone steps forward, we will make the transition when it occurs)
  • Virtual Meeting Management chair – Matt Cross, ACC – 2-year commitment
  • Program/Professional Development Co-chair – Karen Needham, ACC – 2-year commitment
  • Program/Professional Development Co-chair – this position remains open. Please consider taking it, or suggest names of people you believe might be good in this role

The following positions will continue to be held by the current board members:

  • Treasurer – Karen McLaughlin, PCC
  • Immediate Past President – Margaret Ruff, ACC
  • On-site Meeting Management – Jamie Bertini
  • Membership Chair – Suzanne Kennard, ACC